Nick & Wendy | Weddings by Lisa McDonald Photography

I just finished shooting this wedding last night…and I could not wait to share them!!!  Looking through this post, seeing all the bright yummy colors, I figured out why it was so fitting.  Wendy & Nick ARE so colorful :)  Wendy has the most infectious spirit – likely the happiest woman Ive ever met.  So much joy and laughter;  I knew when I met them last year I was going to LOVE shooting their wedding.

What a wonderful day. We started off with this fantastic stained glass wall in the church, made our way downtown for some fun colorful urban shots, and finally to the beautiful yellow canola fields.  The threat of rain was there, but the gods just sent us mosquitos instead – LOL. So much great color everywhere we went.  You know I love that!!! 

theres a special little story about this last shot.  When Nick proposed to Wendy last year, they were decorating their Christmas tree…and there on the tree she found an engagement ring hanging from a red ribbon.  I thought it sweet to recreate for them :)

Leave a Reply

